Telephone 518.374.0744



N-CAP Scholarships

Each year, the Niskayuna Community Action Program (N-CAP) provides two scholarships to graduating seniors from Niskayuna High School.  Each award is in the amount of $500.00.  

N-CAP wishes to recognize and award scholarships to two seniors for their dedication and commitment to community service that addresses concerns as felt by residents, students, teachers, government officials and other community members.  Contributions made through voluntary service and participation in N-CAP activities are significant factors in determining this award.  

The scholarship winners for the 2019-2020 school year are Eileen King and Emelie Ramsundar. Eileen has demonstrated leadership skills through her experiences with field hockey and as president of Warrior Project, where she and her fellow student athletes helped promote healthy choices and school spirit. Eileen will study Classics and play field hockey for the University of Vermont.  Emelie volunteered extensively in the community and with NCAP, including serving as president of B.A.S.E., a youth group promoting substance abuse awareness and prevention. Emelie is planning to attend Nova Southeastern University to study biology and dentistry.

Congratulations to our scholarship winners!  Thanks for all you have done for the community!


Previous Scholarship Winners


  • Meaghan Kehoe
  • Aidan Stevens


  • Clare Stansbury
  • Meghna Tetambe


  • Cassidy Beauchemin
  • Julia Walters


  • Rachel Darsinos
  • Rachael Rose Parisi


  • Bianca Sciocchetti
  • Alessandra Shellard